

Approved Minutes

Date: December 7, 2016

Time: 10:10 am

Location: SCLS Auditorium

Attendees: Nick Tanzi, Chris DeCristofaro, Stephen Burg, Xibe Solis, Debbie Antolini, James Matias, Mary O'Grady, Bob Johnson, Paul Zukowski, Eileen Keller (SCLS)

Non-Attendees: Dominic Iadicicco, James Hansen, Lisa Bitran

Call To Order: 10:10 am by Nick Tanzi

1. Approval of the minutes from last year's annual meeting (December 2015): James Matias and Xibe Solis.

2. President's Report:

- a. Motion to approve transfer of \$500.00 from CATS to SCLA permanently, at the request of SCLA. James Matias and Stephen Burg.
- b. Motion to approve the amended hospitality amount for the CATS Annual Meeting from \$250.00 to \$320.00. Xibe Solis and Chris DeCristofaro.
- c. Incoming officers for the CATS Board for 2017:

President: Chris DeCristofaro, Sachem Public Library

Vice President: Stephen Burg, Mastic Moriches Shirley Community Library

Secretary: Stacey Sansone, Sachem Public Library **Treasurer:** James Matias, Middle Country Public Library

Past President: Nick Tanzi, Mastics-Moriches-Shirley Community Library

Members at Large

Debbie Antolini, Middle Country Public Library
James Hansen, Smithtown Public Library
Dominic Iadicicco, South Country Library
Robert Johnson, Emma S. Clark Memorial Library
Alexandra Kaloudis, Mastic Moriches Shirley Community Library
Janet Kowal, Connetquot Public Library
Mary O'Grady, Northport-East Northport Public Library
Paul Zukowski, The Hampton Library

3. Adjournment: 10:15 am. James Matias and Xibe Solis.

Submitted by: Debbie Antolini