

### **Approved Meeting Minutes**

Date: December 7, 2022

Time: 9:30 a.m.

Location: Sachem Public Library

**Attendees:** Anthony Giansante, Mary O'Grady, Julia Sukhu, Stephen Burg, Roseann Mammina, Alison Mirabella

Non-Attendees: Chris Sarubbi, Michael Bartolomeo, Sara Fade, Nicole Parisi Eberle, Chris DeCristofaro,

Debbie Antolini, Danielle Bliss

Call To Order: 9:53 a.m.

## **Approval of November minutes:**

Corrections: none

- Approved by:
  - o Alison Mirabella
  - Stephen Burg

## **President's Report:**

Anthony reported.

- CATS constitution has been approved by SCLA.
- SCLA Mixer is being planned, date to be determined.
- Anthony thanked the CATS board members for all their work and support during the year.

# **Treasurer's Report:**

• Report received via email. \$378.46 total amount spent on refreshments for annual meeting.

**Archives:** Send documents for archives to sclacatsarchive@gmail.com.

## **Technology Information Forum (TIF):**

• Alison reported. Meeting is today's CATS/TIF Annual meeting.

## **Hospitality:**

• Anthony reported. \$238.99 Panera bill for refreshments for today's annual meeting.

### Membership:

No change.

#### **Newsletter:**

• Anthony reported. Newsletter will include short bio to be written by each board member.

**Publicity:** No update.

### **Programs:**

 CATS/TIF Annual Meeting today December 7<sup>th</sup> at Sachem Public Library, 10 a.m., in-person and zoom options. Speaker James Hutter, Assistant Director of Port Washington Library discusses "Leadership and Technology in Libraries".

#### Web Site:

• Stephen reported. Posted annual meeting flyer and meeting minutes to webpage.

#### **Old Business:**

• CATS updated Constitution has been ratified, will become effective January 2023.

#### **New Business:**

- SCLA membership dues payments will begin again in January 2023.
- New CATS board members will be welcomed in January.

President: Christopher Sarubbi, Past President: Anthony Giansante, Vice President/ President Elect: Julia Sukhu, Secretary: Mary O'Grady, Treasurer: Alison Mirabella Members-at-Large: Lilly Keil, Bob Johnson, Michael Bartolomeo, Nicole Parisi Eberle, Roseann Mammina, Danielle Bliss, Sara Fade, Chris DeCristofaro, Stephen Burg, Steve Alcalde, & Debbie Antolini

### **Next Meeting:**

January 4, Wednesday, 10 a.m., location to be determined by incoming president.

### Adjournment: 10:01 a.m.

- Approved by Roseann Mammina
- Seconded by Alison Mirabella

Respectfully submitted,
Mary O'Grady, Recording Secretary